Another Sample Edit Completed

I completed another sample edit this morning and submitted it to the client. I now sit waiting nervously to see if the client likes what I’ve done, and if so will agree to pay what I’m asking to do the whole thing.  Apart from one, I’ve not had one client who hasn’t liked what I’ve done in a sample edit. Not that it’s always lead to actual paid work, though.  Money and charging people for the work you do can often be an embarrassing bridge to cross for both the service provider (in this case me) and the client. What you think you are worth is often way off what the client thinks you should be charging, or in many cases can afford to pay.

Money and charging people for the work you do can often be an embarrassing bridge to cross for both the service provider (in this case me) and the client. What you think you are worth is often way off what the client thinks or in many cases can afford.    The skill involved, therefore, is being able to negotiate a fee that you can both be happy with.

Leave a Reply

